Division 10.6 - Safety and Environment


We are the sixth division in the Department of Facility Management.  We are composed of four areas and handle all tasks and questions regarding occupational and health safety, fire safety, protection of property, waste and hazardous material disposal, and environmental and radiation protection. The officers for the disciplines named are also located in our division.



+49 241 80 98225



Area 10.61 Occupational Safety

As RWTH Aachen employees, our specialists for occupational safety and technical personnel are responsible for supporting and advising in matters regarding occupational and health safety. This means, that the Area of Occupational Safety is the correct contact for all things related to occupational safety at the university, whether in the office, workshop, or lab or handling dangerous materials.

Area 10.62 Waste Management Service Center

We provide a modern infrastructure with our Waste Mangement Service Center building, SCA for short, and the warehouse for dangerous waste and the depot for the container service, contained inside. The Area of Waste Mangement is responsible for all direct services related to waste management at RWTH Aachen.

Area 10.63 Environmental and Radiation Protection

The Area of Environmental & Radiation Protection is responsible for all questions regarding environmental and radiation protection. We provide support in fulfilling operational responsibilities in water protection facilities and supervise the handling of radioactive materials and the operation of X-ray and laser facilities in research, technology, and medicine.

Area 10.64 Fire Prevention and Property Protection

You can find the contact persons for fire prevention and propery protection at Area of Fire Prevention and Property Protection. Our fire prevention specialists are responsible for the prevention of fires and protecting against the effect of fire. We are also active as the university's fire department, working to prevent fire in construction, technical, organizational, and defensive matters. Our property protection specialists are responsible for all mechanic and electronic locking systems, video surveillance, and alarm systems.


Common Questions About Our Department

What is the correct procedure after an occupational or commuting accident?

In the event of an occupational or commuting accident, an Accident Notice (de) must be filled out, as well as the attached Accident Explanation (de). Additional information can be found on our page about accidents.

Is there information about occupational safety at the university, specifically regarding assistance in creating risk assessments?

Yes, we possess a digital risk assessment database. This can be accessed through our AGU management system.

Is there any further information on the topic of occupational health and safety?

Yes, for further information, please visit our Intranet pages (de).



Name Contact
Dr. Heike Wolf M. Techn.
Phone: +49 241 80 94291

Dipl.-Des. Anne Benezeder
Phone: +49 241 80 98226

Marion Jussen
Phone: +49 241 80 98225

Sicherheitsing., Sachgebietsleiter
Dipl.-Ing. Wilfried Kratz
Phone: +49 241 80 94245

Karl-Heinz Altmann Phone: +49 241 80 97083

Achim Christoph B. Sc. Phone: +49 241 80 93611

Fachkraft für Arbeitssicherheit
Maryam Delavarian M. Sc.
Phone: +49 241 80 97097

Fachkraft für Arbeitssicherheit
Mareike Kempen M. A.
Phone: +49 241 80 94247

Sven Nickel Phone: +49 241 80 97084

Feuerlöscher-Umtausch, Verkehrsbeschilderung, Abpollerungen
Markus Rohner
Phone: +49 241 80 94259

René Robus
Carolin Corban
Rudolf Dovermann
Gerd Müller
Raffaele Runchina
Thomas Tysler
Ausbildung Erste Hilfe
Verw. Ang.
Anja Wolters
Phone: +49 241 80 94248

Beratung Gebäudesicherheit (Einbruch, Alarmmeldungen): Dr. Heike Wolf, Ltd. Sicherheitsingenieurin (s. o.)
Schlüsselverwaltung - Schließanlagen des TH-Bereichs: Michael Spelsberg, Techn. Ang., s. o.
Fax: +49 241 80 22114
Dipl.-Ing. Volker Baumgartner
Phone: +49 241 80 24308

Dipl.-Ing. Axel Nölte Phone: +49 241 80 24303

Techn. Angestellte
Gabriele Roder
Phone: +49 241 80 24312

Vertreter des Sachgebietleiters
Dipl.-Ing. Manfred Schwartz
Phone: +49 241 80 24324

Markus Geisler Phone: +49 241 80 24305

Dirk Pley Phone: +49 241 80 24303

Anna Wicke B. Sc. Phone: +49 241 80 24320

Umwelt- und Strahlenschutz
Sachgebietsleiter, Sicherheitsingenieur
Dipl.-Ing. Falk Claßen
Phone: +49 241 80 94249

Beratung und Inspektion gentechnischer Einrichtungen: Achim Christoph B.Sc., s. o.
Umweltschutz E-MAIL
Dipl.-Ing. Martina Conventz Phone: +49 241 80 94303

Dipl.-Chem. Sarah Bringmann Phone: +49 241 80 97098

Dipl.-Des. Bernhard Geub
Phone: +49 241 80 94301

Strahlenschutz E-MAIL
Dipl.-Ing. Britta Derichs Phone: +49 241 80 94306

Dipl.-Ing. Grit Kern Phone: +49 241 80 94255

Dipl.-Ing. Petra Lütkemeier Phone: +49 241 80 98227

Georg Mennicken Phone: +49 241 80 94305

Dipl.-Ing. Gregor Tekolf Phone: +49 241 80 94883

Max Wenner B. Sc. Phone: +49 241 80 94302

Brand- und Objektschutz
Dipl.-Ing. Dirk Goßmann
Phone: +49 241 80 97082

Brand- und Katastrophenschutz
Brand- u. Objektschutz, Administrator des Sicherheitsnetzes
Michael Ebrahimzadeh
Phone: +49 241 80 96737

Daniel Gregoire
Phone: +49 241 80 98410

Ziad Jabra Phone: +49 241 80 97088

Dipl.-Ing. Thorsten Peis Phone: +49 241 80 97085

Schlüsselverwaltung - Schließanlagen des TH-Bereichs
Michael Spelsberg Phone: +49 241 80 94246

Beratung Gebäudesicherheit (Einbruch, Alarmmeldungen)
Michael Ebrahimzadeh