Division 4.1 - Technology Transfer

  Staff of the Division for Technology Transfer Thilo Vogel

The Division of Technology Transfer belongs to the Department of Research and Career with RWTH Aachen Central University Administration.



+49 241 80 97196



From Idea to Product - With Our InnovationScouts

Our InnovationScouts head individual advising conversations and coachings with individual researchers. They also put on information events for entire chairs within RWTH Aachen. We support researchers at the universities in their questions on intellectual property, and the development and implementation of technology oriented establishments. We do this together with the Aachen Entrepreneurship Gründerzentrum of RWTH Aachen.

Establishing and Mediating Contacts

We also support in providing contact to collaborative partners in the economy and industry. Contact mediation also occurs in the other direction of course. We gladly help companies locate the thematically necessary institutes and research groups within RWTH Aachen and to establish contact with them. Upon need, we are active in the organization and execution of collaborative events, such as informational interviews, workshops, whole day events on the initiation of new collaborations or the expansion of already existing research and development collaborations.

Transfer of Knowledge and Fairs

Another area for the transfer of knoweldge from the university into society is technology fairs. We are responsible for planning and coordinating RWTH Aachen's image together with the Forschungszentrum Jülich at the Hannover Messe. More information you find in this Press release (de).


We represent the interests of the university in the areas of knowledge and technology transfer, establishments, and location promition in various networks. These networks are active at the regional, national, and international levels.



Name Contact
Abteilungsleiter 4.1
Bram Wijlands M. A.
Phone: +49 241 80 96606

Industry CONNECT
Dipl.-Kff. Eleonor Thompson
Dipl.-Kff. Linda Klee Phone: +49 241 80 94558

Katharina Skunca M. Sc. RWTH Phone: +49 241 80 92186

Innovation Scouting
Felix Plitzko M. Sc.
Phone: +49 241 80 94282

Fakultät 4, 8
stellv. Abteilungsleiterin, InnovationScout
Dipl.-Kff. Simone Schmitz
Phone: +49 241 80 96609

Fakultät 1 (Biologie), 7, 10, EON.ERC
Dipl.-Kfm. Yuriy Shkonda
Phone: +49 241 80 94325

Fakultät 1 (Chemie), 2, 3, Ausgründungen
Dr. rer. nat. Jörg von Appen
Phone: +49 241 80 94083

Fakultät 1 (Physik, Informatik, Mathematik), 5, 6, JARA
Dr. Roberta Caterino
Phone: +49 241 80 94030

IP Counsels
Senior IP Counsel
Stephan Dahm
Phone: +49 241 80 90323

Senior IP Counsel
Ramona Steininger
Phone: +49 241 80 94561

IP Management
IP Management
Mirella Hetz
Phone: +49 241 80 94086

IP Management
Eleftheria Pagoni
Phone: +49 241 80 94562

CESAER (Task Force Technology Transfer)
Anne Vos M. Sc. RWTH Phone: +49 241 80 94563

Studentische Mitarbeiter/innen
Studentischer Mitarbeiter
Thomas Schmitz
Phone: +49 241 80 92187

Studentischer Mitarbeiter
Taner Akkayali
Phone: +49 241 80 92187

Studentischer Mitarbeiter
Leonardo Patrun
Phone: +49 241 80 92187