The Discussants


We are delighted to have the following experts join us for our panel discussion:

Prof. Anant Agarwal©edX

Prof. Anant Agarwal

Founder & CEO of edX, and Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, MIT, USAAgarwal, Anant
Prof. Dr. Dr. Andreas Barner©Boehringer Ingelheim

Prof. Dr. Dr. Andreas Barner

President of the Stifterverband, and Member of the Shareholders' Committee of Boehringer IngelheimBarner, Andreas
Prof. Dr. Malte Brettel©Peter Winandy

Prof. Dr. Malte Brettel

Vice-Rector for Industry and Business Relations, RWTH Aachen UniversityBrettel, Malte
Prof. Simone Buitendijk©University of Leeds

Prof. Simone Buitendijk

Vice-Chancellor, University of Leeds, UKBuitendijk, Simone
Katharina Fegebank©Daniel Reinhardt / Senatskanzlei Hamburg

Katharina Fegebank

Minister of Science, Research, Equality and Districts and Deputy Mayor of the Free and Hanseatic City of HamburgFegebank, Katharina
Prof. Dr. Thomas Girst©BMW AG

Prof. Dr. Thomas Girst

Global Head Cultural Engagement, BMW GroupGirst, Thomas
Prof. Lynda Gratton©Mat Smith Photography 2020

Prof. Lynda Gratton

Professor of Management Practice, London Business School, UK, and author of The New Long LifeGratton, Lynda
Stefan Hilterhaus©Julia Reschucha

Stefan Hilterhaus

Artistic Director, Executive Director, PACT ZollvereinHilterhaus, Stefan
Prof. Dr. Sabina Jeschke©DB AG / Pablo Castagnola

Prof. Dr. Sabina Jeschke

Member of the Management Board for Digitalization and Technology, Deutsche Bahn AGJeschke, Sabina
Raphael Kiesel©private

Raphael Kiesel

PhD Candidate and Chief Engineer of the Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering WZL of RWTH Aachen UniversityKiesel, Raphael
Prof. Dr. Anna Karlsson-Bengtsson©Chalmers University

Prof. Dr. Anna Karlsson-Bengtsson

Vice President of Education and Lifelong Learning, Chalmers University of Technology, SwedenLaschet, Armin
Armin Laschet©Land NRW

Armin Laschet

Minister President of North Rhine-WestphaliaLaschet, Armin
Prof. Dr. Rianne Letschert©Harry Heuts

Prof. Dr. Rianne Letschert

Rector Magnificus, Maastricht University, The NetherlandsLetschert, Rianne
Manfred Nettekoven©Peter Winandy

Manfred Nettekoven

Chancellor, RWTH Aachen UniversityNettekoven, Manfred
Prasanna Oommen©Maj Rutten

Prasanna Oommen

Moderator and Public RelationsOommen, Prasanna
Prof. Dr. Frank Piller©Martin Braun

Prof. Dr. Frank Piller

Institute for Technology and Innovation Management, Co-Director, RWTH Aachen UniversityPiller, Frank
Thomas Rachel, MdB©Steffen Kugler

Thomas Rachel, MdB

Parliamentary State Secretary to the German Federal Ministry of Education and ResearchRachel, Thomas
Dr. Wolfgang Rohe©P. Gwiazda

Dr. Wolfgang Rohe

Chairman of the Executive Board, Stiftung MercatorRohe, Wolfgang
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Rüdiger©Peter Winandy

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Rüdiger

Rector, RWTH Aachen UniversityRüdiger, Ulrich
Dr. Anne Schreiter©Matthias Piket

Dr. Anne Schreiter

Managing Director, German Scholars Organization e.V.Schreiter, Anne
Prof. Dr. Günther Schuh©WZL, Photo: Krentz

Prof. Dr. Günther Schuh

Chairman of the Board of Next.e.GO Mobile SE, Professor of Production Engineering and Director of the Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL) of RWTH Aachen UniversitySchuh, Günther
Dr. Georg Schütte©Steffen Kugler

Dr. Georg Schütte

Secretary General of the Volkswagen FoundationSchütte, Georg
Carolin Silbernagl©Sina Diehl

Carolin Silbernagl

Founder & Managing Director, zukunft zweiSilbernagl, Carolin