RWTH Graduates Receive Otto Junker Award 2015


RWTH graduates Melchior Moos, Stefanie Dargel, Monika Kasprzak and Johannes Sieg have received the Otto Junker Award 2015 for academic excellence.


Melchior Moss and Johannes Sieg studied power electronics and electrical drives at RWTH Aachen. Stefanie Dargel and Monika Kasprzak, who receives a scholarship from the German National Academic Foundation, graduated in materials engineering.

The Otto Junker Award is conferred to students in the Faculty of Georesources and Materials Engineering – Division of Materials Science and Engineering – and in the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology.

The Otto Junker Foundation was founded in Lammersdorf in 1970 by Dr.-Ing. h.c. Otto Junker. As a graduate of RWTH Aachen, he felt closely related to the university and valued scientific exchange. The central purpose of the foundation is to support talented researchers and numerous individual projects.