Acoustics in Europe


RWTH professor, Michael Vorländer, receives award.

  Awarding of the European Acoustics Association Award Copyright: © EAA RWTH professor, Michael Vorländer, (left)receives the European Acoustics Association Award from EAA President Professor Michael Taroudakis (center) and Professor Martin Ochmann (right) from the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Akustik e.V..

Professor Michael Vorländer, Chair of Technical Acoustics at RWTH, was honored with the 2014 EAA Award from the European Acoustics Association, EAA, for his meaningful contributions to the promotion of research and teaching in the field of acoustics in Europe.

The EAA Award

The EAA Award is given out every three years. The EAA is the umbrella organization for acoustic societies in Europe and has 9000 members. Its focus is on different aspects of acoustics and acoustic technologies and applications.

Author: Press and Public Relations