Division 6.1 - Strategy and Structural Planning


The Division "Strategy and Structural Planning" is part of Department 6.0 - Planning, Development and Controlling within RWTH Aachen Central University Administration.


Our Responsibilities

The Division “Strategy and Structural Planning” supports the strategic development of the University at the management and faculty levels. The division's focus of activity is on preparatory and follow-up work for basic structural decisions by the Rectorate, the Planning & Allocation Committee, and the Strategy Board and on supervising the implementation of the Institutional Strategy “The Integrated Interdisciplinary University of Science and Technology. Knowledge. Impact. Networks.”, developed under Germany’s Excellence Strategy.

Their tasks also include carrying out the capacity calculation and workload calculation, supporting the implementation of the WISNA Program, and supervising the Jülich Aachen Research Alliance, JARA for short, at RWTH' JARA Office. They also supervise and initiate collaborations between the University and other non-university research partners.

To this end, the division is in constant dialogue with the Rectorate, the faculties, RWTH's non-university research partner institutions, and other administrative University departments.


Our Team

Name Contact
Abteilungsleiterin 6.1
Annette Dederichs M. A.
Phone: +49 241 80 90116

stellvertretende Abteilungsleitung
Dipl.-Betriebsw. Veronika Osthoff
Phone: +49 241 80 94038

Hanna Brauch
Phone: +49 241 80 90689

Anne Dohmen B. A.Phone: +49 241 80 97764

Dr. Thilo ErnstPhone: +49 241 80 90115

JARA-Office an der RWTH Aachen
Dipl.-Ing. Lena Herlitzius
Phone: +49 241 80 90336

Stefan MarkertPhone: +49 241 80 90113

Kooperationen mit Außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen
Dr. Philipp Schade
Phone: +49 241 80 97763

Corinna Stupp
Phone: +49 241 80 90335

Strategy Board
Navina von Felbert M. A.
Phone: +49 241 80 96749

Leitung AixIni-Team
Anja Winkens M. A.
Phone: +49 241 80 98103