Distinguished RWTH Lecturers 2020


In 2020, the title “RWTH Lecturer” was awarded to Dr. Wenwen Song and Dr. Stefan Bedbur.

This honorary title publicly recognizes and honors their outstanding achievements in teaching. Unfortunately, due to the coronavirus pandemic and the resulting cancellation of the university's Talk Lehre event this year, the official awarding of the title could not take place in person.

The two award-winning scholars have already received their certificates; the official ceremony to honor the prizewinners is scheduled to take place at a later date.

RWTH Lecturers 2020

Dr. Wenwen Song

Chair of Materials Engineering of Metals and Department of Ferrous Metallurgy

Dr. Stefan Bedbur

Chair of Statistics and Institute of Statistics and Industrial Mathematics