RWTH Fellowship


The RWTH Fellows program honors outstanding professors at RWTH who have shown excellent research achievements and have significantly contributed to the University's success.

All deans nominate professors from their faculty. Using external reviews, the RWTH Fellowship selection committee nominates candidates for selection and submits their nominations to the Rector’s Office.

Professor Leif Kobbelt from Faculty 1 and Professor Günther Schuh from Faculty 4 were named RWTH Fellows in 2018. The official award ceremony took place on April 5, 2019 as part of the RWTHtransparent event.

We would like to specify that members of the selection committee nominated as RWTH Fellows by their faculty's dean will not be included in the subsequent evaluation process. This regulation is intended to uphold the principles of academic integrity.

Doris Klee, vice-rector for human resources management and development, is in charge of the RWTH Fellow program. Management tasks entail preparing, approving, and evaluating the calls, as well as quality assurance activities.

The RWTH Fellow selection committee is also formed by the members of the ETS selection committee and spokespersons from the profile areas.