Outstanding Dedication to Teaching


Scholars have been honored as RWTH Lecturers.

  People standing in front of the SuperC Copyright: © Andreas Schmitter Rector Ernst Schmachtenberg (2nd from left); Aloys Krieg, vice-rector for teaching (4th from right); and Doris Klee, vice-rector for human resources management and development (3rd from right) with the 2016 award recipients in front of the SuperC.

Nine academic staff members from various faculties were honored at RWTH Lecturers during the 2016 Talk Lehre by Doris Klee, vice-rector for human resources management and development: Dr. Martina Roß-Nickoll from the Faculty of Mathematics, Computer Science, and Natural Sciences; Dr. Claus Helmut Pütz from the Faculty of Architecture; Dr. Peter Urban from the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering; Dr. Holger Kalisch from the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology; Dr. Timo Lothmann from the Faculty of Arts and Humanities; Dr. Dirk Lüttgens from the School of Business and Economics; and Dr. Ralf Hausmann, Dr. Matthias Knobe and Dr. Cord Spreckelsen from the Faculty of Medicine.

This honor is award to senior scientists with a doctorate, who have shown outstanding dedication to their teaching. The aim is to honor and internally promote scholars at this tier. The award is linked to a cash prize of 15,000 Euros. RWTH Lecturers were introduced as part of the Place to Be measure of the Excellent Initiative Institutional Strategy II. The honorary title is awarded for the duration of the recipient's employment at RWTH.

Source: Press and Communications


Similar Topics