RWTH Honored Its Outstanding Graduates

Copyright: © Martin Lux

RWTH Aachen and the Association of Friends and Sponsors proRWTH held a gala to honor the University's outstanding graduates. The event was opened by Dr. Gunter Voswinckel, Chair of proRWTH.


RWTH Aachen has a longstanding tradition of honoring its outstanding graduates. As a recognition of their achievement, on June 20, 2014, over 200 students who excelled in their studies were presented with the Springorum medal.

The medals are awarded by the friends and sponsors as a tribute to fellow founding member and long time chair of proRWTH, Dr.-Ing. E.h. Friedrich Springorum.

This year 208 graduates, who completed their Diplom, Magister, Master, Teaching Training, and Staatsexamen degrees with honors, were awarded the prize.


External Links