RWTH Celebrates Outstanding Graduates

Copyright: © Martin Lux

RWTH Aachen and the Association of Friends and Sponsors proRWTH held a gala to honor outstanding RWTH graduates in the academic year of 2013/2014. The event was opened by Dr. Gunther Voswinckel, Chair of proRWTH.


At RWTH Aachen, it is tradition to honor outstanding graduates. The Springorum medals are awarded by the proRWTH network of friends and sponsors of the University as a tribute to fellow founding member and long time chair of proRWTH, Dr.-Ing. E.h. Friedrich Springorum.

This year 116 junior scientists, who finished their final exams with honors, were awarded the prize.