RWTH Students Receive Schüßler Award 2015


On August 14, RWTH students Laura Föhrenbach, Sebastian Felder and Maximilian Schröder were presented with the Schüßler Award 2015.

  Copyright: © Martin Lux From left: Norbert Schüßler, Sebastian Felder, Laura Föhrenbach, Professor Dirk Vallée, Maximilian Schröder, and Professor Josef Hegger

The Schüßler Award was established to provide support for highly talented, budding civil engineers. In addition to the prize money, the award winners receive a study abroad scholarship, which gives them the opportunity to further develop their competencies in a new environment.

Laura Föhrenbach is planning to study at Politecnico di Milano in Italy, Sebastian Felder will go to the University of Waterloo, Canda. Maximilian Schröder has chosen Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada, for his stay abroad.

The prize has been annually awarded to RWTH students since 1995, when it initiated by was Willi Schüßler, founder of the company Schüßler-Plan Consult. So far, 49 students have received the award.